Calibre to release fifth Shelflife album, featuring Marcus Intalex and DRS -


His next collection of unreleased material is due out at the end of the month.

Calibre is putting out the fifth Shelflife LP on June 29th.

As usual, Shelflife 5 collects unreleased tracks and dubplates from Dominick Martin’s archives. (The last edition, Shelflife 4, collected tracks made from 2000 through 2004.) There’s no word yet on the exact provenance of these tracks, but some, like “Addict” and “Jaboc,” should be familiar to fans of the Irish producer. The vinyl version comes with seven tracks while the CD and digital versions have 12, and both feature collaborations with vocalist DRS and the late producer Marcus Intalex. As with most of Martin’s releases, Shelflife 5 comes via his own Signature Recordings label.

Listen to clips.

[embedded content]

01. Makes Me

02. Leave

03. The Dep

04. Addict

05. City Life feat. DRS

06. Jaboc

07. Two Ones

08. Self

09. Deep Down

10. Bluesday feat. Marcus Intalex

11. Funny Games

12. Jass

Signature Recordings will release Shelflife 5 on June 29th, 2018.


Popular posts from this blog

The 12 worst films ever made

Student Acquitted In School Threats Case